That Kind of Love in Primary

matthewdicks.com

matthewdicks.com

While visiting another ward, I went where I always feel most comfortable: Primary. As I entered the sunny Primary room, I saw one of the Primary leaders greet one of the little children with such love and affection. I thought, “That must be her own child.” I remember when I was a Primary worker and my own children were in Primary. I so enjoyed interacting with them each Sunday as we explored the gospel together. What a lucky Primary leader, I thought, to have her own child in Primary.

Then she noticed another child and greeted her with the same affection. And another. Wait, are all these children her own?

I marveled as I saw love in action – the love that God feels for each child because each really is His son or daughter. And to see a Primary leader exemplify that love was . . . eternally exquisite.

-Marci

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Lessons, Reaching the One

What did you think?

