Sweet Dreams

I was visiting another ward in my stake for their Primary Program.  At the end of the program one of the counselors in the Primary Presidency spoke for a few minutes about how Primary has blessed her life.  One of the stories she shared was priceless, and I thought it painted a perfect picture of how loved and valuable Primary teachers are.  I paraphrase her story below:

“My son was having a particularly sad and difficult night sleeping.  When I went in to comfort him I asked him to think of something that would make him happy and help him sleep.  After a moment he smiled at me and said, “Sister Smith,* my Primary teacher!”  After that he was able to fall asleep peacefully.”

Primary teachers, your work is far reaching and even when you aren’t physically present, you tuck in Primary children for a peaceful night’s sleep.

~Michelle

*name has been changed for privacy

Leave a comment

Filed under Reaching the One, Teacher Support

What did you think?

