“Jesus is happy to see me”

A few years ago, I was taking care of twins in my home, a boy and a girl, age 3. The children were playing in my playroom, where I have a picture of the Last Supper. The little girl looked up at the picture and said, “Jesus is happy to see me.”

My heart jumped. I agreed, “yes, Jesus is happy to see you, and He’s happy to see your brother, and He’s happy to see me.” Her sweet, simple comment put a big smile on my face. I loved that she knew Jesus, and knew of His love for her.

My wish for all the children in Primary is that they, too, will know that Jesus is happy to see each one of them.

~Blanca

Leave a comment

Filed under Reaching the One

What did you think?

