If the Savior Stood Beside Me, Would I Do the Things I Do?

I love this song: If the Savior Stood Beside Me.  The song poses some perfect questions for all of us.

Jesus loves the children

“If the Savior stood beside me, would I do the things I do?”

“Would I think of his commandments and try harder to be true?”

“Would my words be true and kind if He were never far away?”

I wish I could always answer these questions with a resounding yes!  Unfortunately, I often come to the end of my day and realize my behavior was less than stellar.  Songs like this help me remember why I want to choose the right.

Well, I’m looking forward to practicing this song throughout the year in Primary.  I love to do basic American Sign Language (ASL) signs {see a video here} to teach this song or use a flip chart of pictures and words*.  Whichever way you do it in your Primary, make sure and sing your heart out!.  Singing Time is such a perfect time for gospel teaching and testimony sharing.  Happy singing!

~Michelle

*This flip chart was downloaded from the blog Primary To Go which has since been terminated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Lessons, Music, Sacrament Meeting Presentation, Sharing Time

What did you think?

